Resources

Services to Veterans and their Dependents

Documents and Forms

Office Staff

Mr. Abelardo F. Martinez Santiago
Registrar
abelardo.martinez@upr.edu

 

Ms. Eva M. Cruz Escribano

Assistant of Registrar Assistant

Enrollment Area
eva.cruz1@upr.edu

 

Ms. Alexandra E. Fontanez Gago

Adminisration Asistant III

alexandra.fontanez@upr.edu

 

Ms. Ivonne A. Rubio
Transcripts Officer
ivonne.rubio@upr.edu

 

Ms. Joannie Fonseca Rivera
Secretary of Degree
joannie.fonseca@upr.edu

Ms. Glorimar Lopez Oquendo
Annotation Officer / Veterans’ Officer
glorimar.lopez3@upr.edu

 

Ms. Brenda L. Hernandez
File Evaluator – Degree
brenda.hernandez5@upr.edu

 

Ms. Evelyn Aviles Lao
Reception
evelyn.aviles1@upr.edu

Contact Us

Email

registrador.rcm@upr.edu

 

Phone

787-758-2525 Extensions 5223, 5327

 

Fax

787-756-7944

 

Physical Address

Medical Sciences Campus
Main building
Second floor
Office B-227

 

Postal Address

University of Puerto Rico
Medical Sciences Campus
Registrar’s Office
PO Box 365067
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-5067

Certifications and Applicable Laws

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

Better known as the Buckley Amendment, the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act incorporates the concept of protecting the confidentiality of students’ academic information (from elementary to college level). It provides the mechanisms to enforce these privacy rights and the corresponding exceptions, as well as the processes for student access and review of their academic and personal information. Its compliance is mandatory for all institutions that receive direct and indirect federal funds.  In force since 1976, it is made effective through the regulations issued by the Federal Department of Education and the interpretation of the corresponding compliance office.

 
PL 93-568 June 17, 1976
 

34 CFR 99 and following links:

 

For more information send an email to: ferpa@ed.gov